Sunday, October 16, 2016

Secrets and Lies on Maui...

Do you dream? Do you remember your dreams when you wake?

I write novels that always have three themes -- Dreams, Suspense and Romance. I also have rescue dogs, beer drinking and travel but let's talk about the bigger themes, shall we?

Because I am a prolific and avid dreamer, I use the dreams of my book's characters to define them, deepen their relationship with the reader. Dreams are strange.
The Dream Jumper Series is about a man who has the uncanny ability to enter other people's dreams. This man, Jamey Dunn, also has what he soft-peddles as "Hyper-Intuition." He's a psychic. But it's an unpredictable ability, coming and going, never fully predictable.

With three books in the series, I believed I was done with Tina and Jamey, but one day while driving my teenager to school, I had an epiphany. I would write a prequel to the series, highlighting the love story that originally brought a Seattle cop and a much younger Maui scuba instructor together. A story to explain why their love affair had a ten year hiatus.

Girl of his Dream is a half book, or novella, as they are called in the publishing industry. The book is a four-hour read, starting with a situation where James (as he's called in the early years) uses his ability to detect a drowning child in the Maui Hyatt pool. At the same time her pulls the little girl from death, Kristina Greene discovers a horrific scene at the house of her boyfriend.
The story is the evolution of their relationship, each person with a secret that must be kept from each other. James' motivation to remain tight-lipped is selfish, Tina's is to protect someone. Both see that they'll have to tell their secrets eventually to each other, but mistakenly believe they have time on their side.

Girl of his Dream is a love story. It's sexy, Be warned. Jamey and Tina are in their prime of life, attracted to each other with wild abandon.
If you like Romance, Suspense, Maui, Supernatural, or any combination of these in a book, you'll enjoy Girl of his Dream.

It ends in a cliffhanger. Be warned. You'll want to read the next book in the series, The Dream Jumper's Promise, which just so happens to be an award-winner and cheaply priced.

Happy Reading!

Kim Hornsby is the Author of Award-Winning The Dream Jumper's Promise available on Amazon Books. She is a Bestselling Supernatural Suspense Author who lives in the Seattle area where she writes during the rainy months.

No comments:

Post a Comment